Accredited Award Providers

Adventurous Journey – North Island

Accredited Award Providers

Each young person doing the Award completes a range of activities to achieve the Award.  These can be initiated by themselves or in same cases through an organisation or group that delivers activities or services suitable to complete Award activity.

These organisations or groups are called an Accredited Award Provider.

Organisation or groups are not required to be accredited to deliver Award or Award suitable services however, those that are licensed are monitored and vetted by the Award.

These providers are listed on the Award’s website and this denotes they meet the quality standard to deliver the activity covered by the licence.  Organisations who are not licensed may not use the Award logo or record Award endorsement.

Accredited Award Provider key information

Accredited Award Provider Application Process

If you want to offer participants this opportunity then there are 2 types of licence that you can apply for:

  • AAP (Adventurous Journey) This type of licence is for those who want to deliver the Adventurous Journey (Preliminary Training, Practice and Qualifying Journey) Section of the Award to participants who are already enrolled with an Award Unit. AAPs who run this will need to provide evidence of a third party audit from a Worksafe approved audit provider of your Safety Management plan and systems. 

  • AAP (Other Sections)  This type of licence is for those who want to deliver another Section of the Award, other than the Adventurous Journey to Participants who are already enrolled with an Award Unit.