skip to main content

Habitat for Humanity

Habitat for Humanity works towards a world where everyone has a decent place to live.

 

Habitat for Humanity is partnering with the Award as a Voluntary Service provider.  Award participants can do the Voluntary Service section of their Award through volunteering at one of Habitat for Humanity's ReStores throughout Aotearoa.

Habitat for Humanity is partnering with the Award to be a Voluntary Service provider, participants volunteer for an hour each week or four hours every 28 days at each award level.

 

To find out more or to sign up as a volunteer, email the ReStore closest to you -

ReStore Auckland - https://www.habitatauckland.org.nz/duke-of-edinburgh-award 

ReStore Northland Whangarei - northland@habitat.org.nz

ReStore TeRapa - hamilton@habitat.org.nz

ReStore Glenview - glenview@habitat.org.nz

ReStore Gisborne - gisborne@habitat.org.nz

ReStore TeAwamutu - TeAwamutu@habitat.org.nz

ReStore Rotorua - rotorua@habitat.co.nz

ReStore Taupo - taupo@habitat.co.nz

ReStore Hastings - hastings@habitat.org.nz

ReStore Motueka - motueka@restore.org.nz

ReStore Nelson - nelson@restore.org.nz

ReStore Burnside, Christchurch - restore@habitatchch.org.nz

ReStore Sydeneham, Christchurch - restore@habitatchch.org.nz

ReStore Invercargill - info@habitatinvercargill.co.nz

 

Habitat for Humanity’s mission is to bring people together to build homes, communities and hope. Their philosophy is a hands up not a hand out and they work in partnership with families in need of a decent and affordable housing to make positive and lasting change.

By helping to build, renovate and preserve homes, and serve communities through our wide range of programmes, Habitat for Humanity works towards a world where everyone has a decent place to live.

 

 

Website:  https://habitat.org.nz

 

 

 

 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 4.9984 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0005 seconds.