skip to main content

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Hillary Award is available to all 14–24 year olds, regardless of their background.
The Award has three levels, each progressively more challenging.
BRONZEFor those 14 years and over
SILVERFor those 15 years and over
GOLDFor those 16 years and over

Participants are required to complete four sections at each level: Voluntary Service, Skills, Physical Recreation and Adventurous Journey. At Gold level, participants also complete a Residential Project.




The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award | Hillary Award Aotearoa New Zealand
Te Tohu Aonui a Te Tiuka o Erinipua | Te Paraihe o Hillary Aotearoa New Zealand


Latest Posts


+ Text Size -
Original generation time 4.8267 seconds.