Automatic Archiving of your Accounts
From 15th January the Online Record Book will automatically archive participants’ accounts if they have not been active for 365 days. Thirty days before the participant’s account is deactivated they will be sent an email letting them know that their account will be archived. The email will contain a link they can click if they do not want this to happen. Thirty days after this email is sent, if the participant has not clicked the link nor logged any activity, their ORB account will automatically be archived. If a participant whose account has been archived wants to continue with the Award, you can easily make it active again under account settings.
You can now create and assign labels to your participants. These can be used, for example, to group participants by year registered, class etc. From your Participant List you can filter by these labels.
Labels can be bulk assigned to participants but have to be removed individually. All Award Leaders in an Award Unit can add, delete and modify labels assigned to participants. This means that they may not be a reliable tool for reporting. Labels are not visible to participants. Instructions on how to do this can be found here.
Gold Starting Age
Participants who have completed Silver can now start Gold before they turn 16. Participants will receive an automatic email from the Online Record Book once their Silver is signed-off inviting them to register for Gold. They can click on the link and follow the registration process. Participants who have not completed Silver will still have to wait until their 16th birthday to register for Gold even if they have completed Bronze.